Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe if you're a gazpacho lover and want a fruity twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Unique soup that I enjoyed, but had mixed responses from my other family members. The base recipe is a little heavy on the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It is tasty and interesting. Make sure you cut the vegetables small enough. Ours were a little too big. I had to add extra mango since the orange juice flavor was a little overpowering. A fun summer soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought this was almost fabulous. Too much onion and cilantro - will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow, this recipe is amazing!! What a delightfully different taste of summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious! I also lightly broiled a flank steak, marinated w/cinnamon, crushed red pepper, cumin and chili powder and added strips of it cold whenever I served a bowl (i did not put the med-rare steak in the actual big bowl of soup). It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I actually like this on better than Pam's other recipe for Watermelon Gazpacho. This one is definitely more sweet than savory. I used about 5 really ripe mangos. I found it a bit too sweet because the mangos were really ripe, so I added a small can of coconut milk. Other than that, I followed this exactly. Oh, and contrary to any tomato gazpacho, this one doesn't taste that great the next day. I had a little bit leftover and it wasn't as good as when prepared fresh. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
wow, this was great. It disappeared quick; I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I loved this! Sweet, spicy and refreshing!...Some had asked how to make it thicker-I used Orange Juice with "lots of pulp" which gave it a great thick texture. I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJayAlbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
extra lime juice and chilies make it especially tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States