Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I chopped the remaining ingredients finely, added half a shot of Tequila and served it as Gazpacho shooters. What a hit at the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I had mango gazgacho at Medusa Grill in Lake Geneva Wisconsin a couple of weeks ago. I had to find a recipe because I thought it was a delicious first course. This is the only version on all recipes and it turned out wonderfully. It has more orange taste than the restauarant one had. I may have to experiment with it. Very glad I tried this. I used not from concentrate orange juice labled as having lots of pulp so my "broth was thicker" than the restaurant version. I love finding good recipes for cold summer soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Photo by jillallison
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now. It is fantastic gazpacho...and so easy! I followed the advice of several other reviewers--dropped the OJ down to 1 1/2 c, blended the garlic cloves in with the mango and OJ, added about 1/2 T freshly grated ginger, and 1/2 tsp chipotle pepper flakes. My husband commented last night that this dish needs to be on heavy rotation while mangos are in season!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
SO GOOD! The only change I made was to puree the garlic and lime juice w/ the magoes, o.j. and evoo b/c I didn't want chunks of garlic in there and I wanted the lime juice to be well incorporated. This had great, fresh flavor and was a wonderful use for some over-ripe mangoes....so pretty too! I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wow. This was even better than I was anticipating. I did make a couple of alterations for convenience and taste. I used a bit more than two cups of mango to finish up 2 mangoes and to make it thicker. I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil as I am not comfortable with raw garlic and skipped the onion since I was serving this to someone with an onion allergy. I'm pretty sure I forgot the lime juice and I think that would have added to it but it was wonderful anyway. I was glad to have help in the kitchen with all of the chopping. This was a bit of work to put together but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was a great summer recipe and very refreshing. The only thing I would offer here is depending upon your knife skills, this recipe might take a bit longer to prep than suggested. I do not cut quickly, so it took me about 25 minutes longer to prep. The dish went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious and I used Trader Joe's frozen mango which made it pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
We just did made this recipe last night, and it turned out so well! We left out the chopped veggies and put them on a plate so everyone could garnish as desired. We also put in a little less oj than mango as we wanted to taste the mango more. Such a flavorful delight!! And so refreshing on a hot summer night. We will be incorporating this into our summer soups! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very refreshing and super-easy, with a nice blend of flavors -- perfect for this summer heatwave. I added ginger and a bit of curry powder for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was very different for me but surprisingly good. I'm not a big mango fan but like everything else so gave it a try. It's an interesting flavor blend. The cucumber was the only thing that I would possibly reduce next time. I used the cilantro and thought it added a nice brightness. The only changes I made were leaving out the oil and using way too big of a jalapeno. Therefore mine ended up a little too hot but I think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States