Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I found it very satisfying on some hot Texas days! Interesting flavors - cukes are good in everything! Ditto for cilantro (which was my herb of choice for this recipe). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I ended up making this and not serving it. There were just too many flavor combinations going on for me. The color is pretty, and it is refreshing, but I think that the OJ might have over-powered it too much to be really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This would be a nice refreshing first course to a grilled shrimp dinner. I added more lime juice and used cilantro. The flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy! I listened to the other reviews and didn't put in any oil. I diced some of the cucumber and pepper more finely than others (with one of those dicer tools) and it added more texture since the chunk sizes were all different. Excellent! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
As a matter of personal taste, I put everything in the blender, after trying it according to the recipe; either way I give it five stars. A unique twist on the original, and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I love this recipe. Here in Phoenix in the summer, the temps can reach 110 degrees. This soup is perfect for those too hot to cook days. I've varied this by adding a banana or a peach. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a wonderful Soup! I made this for about 20 people and everyone was delighted with it. I had never made cold soup, so when I first read the recipe I was a little worried that the onions, garlic and so on were not cooked or sauted before putting them in the soup. It was a very HOT day so I followed the recipe to the letter and it was wonderful. This is a real energizing soup. My husband called it Live food. I bought the Mango prepeeled and pitted. It was well worth the extra cost. Because of time, I put the soup in the freezer for about an hour and half before serving it. I will definately be experimenting with other Gazpacho recipes. It is easy and very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I've never tried Gazpacho of any kind but this looked interesting and it was! I really enjoyed it but wish I'd paid closure attention to 2 TBS of parsley - went a little over board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Yum! I've made this twice now and I recommend adding basil instead of parsley, but that may be my personal preference for basil. I also felt the orange juice was too strong, so I cut it to 1 cup and added 1 cup of water the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I am not a fan of mango so i made this recipe with peaches. I don't know what kind of overall difference it made, but I found the gazpacho to be bland and boring, even with the added jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States