Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was WONDERFUL! A wonderful combination of flavors. I followed to the tee, except didn't use the cilantro/basil and used a few jalepeno slices from a jar - minced. The first time I made this as a trail, ended up eating it ALL myself. Doubled it for Bunco the next time, and everyone loved it. I had a little left over, it got pushed to the back of the fridge, and it was still delicious a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a good combination of flavors. I added avocado for more texture, and it was a nice complement. I used basil because I had extra, but I think the cilantro would be more flavorful (really couldn't taste the basil). I blended in the herbs, garlic, and half the jalapeno. Next time, I'll add a bit of cumin; it would go well with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was both beautiful, delicious, and unique. I've had several Gazpacho's before, but never one quite like this. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe just was not for me I failed to find the blend between the sweetness of the broth and the crunch of the raw vegetables. That being said my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Superb! The flavors are amazing. The cilantro and jalapeno are a must. I just used a regular cucumber and seeded it. I may add chopped jicama next time. Thanks so much for the light, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I found it very satisfying on some hot Texas days! Interesting flavors - cukes are good in everything! Ditto for cilantro (which was my herb of choice for this recipe). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I ended up making this and not serving it. There were just too many flavor combinations going on for me. The color is pretty, and it is refreshing, but I think that the OJ might have over-powered it too much to be really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This would be a nice refreshing first course to a grilled shrimp dinner. I added more lime juice and used cilantro. The flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy! I listened to the other reviews and didn't put in any oil. I diced some of the cucumber and pepper more finely than others (with one of those dicer tools) and it added more texture since the chunk sizes were all different. Excellent! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
As a matter of personal taste, I put everything in the blender, after trying it according to the recipe; either way I give it five stars. A unique twist on the original, and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States