Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I'm not a cold soup fan, but this was awesome! It does taste like summer. I like that you can tweak it with the hot pepper..I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This tastes like Summer! I put all of the ingredients into a large pot (the size you would cook spaghetti in). I blended the mango, orange juice and olive oil first with a hand blender, then added the rest of the ingredients and used the hand blender for that as well. If you want some texture, leave part of the ingredients out and stir in at the end. I opted to use cilantro and it tastes wonderful in the soup. I used pre-sliced mango from Costco and it saved alot of time. Definitely try this. It sounds strange but tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a terrific, fresh version of gazpacho. I love a mango salsa, and this was a great alternative. Not too sweet or too onion-y! I used canned mangoes in their own juice, and only about 1/4 of a jalapeno since I'm a wimp. :) I'm serving the leftovers tonight with Margarita Shrimp. Mmm. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was WONDERFUL! A wonderful combination of flavors. I followed to the tee, except didn't use the cilantro/basil and used a few jalepeno slices from a jar - minced. The first time I made this as a trail, ended up eating it ALL myself. Doubled it for Bunco the next time, and everyone loved it. I had a little left over, it got pushed to the back of the fridge, and it was still delicious a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a good combination of flavors. I added avocado for more texture, and it was a nice complement. I used basil because I had extra, but I think the cilantro would be more flavorful (really couldn't taste the basil). I blended in the herbs, garlic, and half the jalapeno. Next time, I'll add a bit of cumin; it would go well with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was both beautiful, delicious, and unique. I've had several Gazpacho's before, but never one quite like this. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe just was not for me I failed to find the blend between the sweetness of the broth and the crunch of the raw vegetables. That being said my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Superb! The flavors are amazing. The cilantro and jalapeno are a must. I just used a regular cucumber and seeded it. I may add chopped jicama next time. Thanks so much for the light, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I found it very satisfying on some hot Texas days! Interesting flavors - cukes are good in everything! Ditto for cilantro (which was my herb of choice for this recipe). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I ended up making this and not serving it. There were just too many flavor combinations going on for me. The color is pretty, and it is refreshing, but I think that the OJ might have over-powered it too much to be really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States