Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for the orange juice - I didn't have any. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love mango! And this was perfect to put on top of my shrimp! It's easy! It's cool! It's flavorful. I wish it was a touch sweeter, or a little less lemon! It would be perfect. But it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
For me, the OJ dominated a little too much, so I definitely will cut that back next time, maybe even replace some of it with some white wine??? I used chopped cilantro, and I would definitely recommend that over either basil or parsley for this combo of fruit and veggies. This would be the perfect appetizer for a summer BBQ. Serve it icy cold, and you'll have a very tasty refreshing gazpacho. Very nice, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was much easier to make than I anticipated. I removed half the orange juice and blended some tomatoes instead, as I wanted it to be heartier & thicker. I would not hesitate to reccommend this to my fellow kitchen noobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Amazing! Goodness! This has to be one of the best thing I have made off this site! :D I tweeked it a bit to our liking. Overall an absolutely amazing summer dish for this 90+ degree day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very good! The taste sort of reminds me of cerviche. I didn't want the 1/4" dice "chunks" so I blended everything up all together. Paired it with grilled shrimp and it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wow. This was the first time I ever had gazpacho. I was skeptical but it turned out great! Forgot to add the jalopeno and it was good, added the jalopeno and it was great. I used cilantro. Will definietly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good recipe but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make this. I did serve this out of canning jars as something a little different, but I also canned some. You can also spoon out the chunks for a fruity salsa for on top of dishes. I did not have a blender so this turned out a little on the chunky side. Will puree it more when I can afford a new blender. Otherwise the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The orange juice makes it too sweet and runny, and there wasn't any spice to balance it. (I DID use a whole jalapeno, but couldn't taste it at all.) I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States