Mango Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Delicious! Quick! Easy! Now I have a use for all those ripe mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
After the mango has been pureed with the milk, it and all the other ingredients can be mixed in the pie dish-- a big plus in my tiny kitchen! I used a thick blueglass pie dish and no crust, which makes for a very moist custard. The bit of lime really enhanced the mango. The flavor was a little milder than I was expecting, but still very tasty. Kids might want something sweeter, but this is just the thing for those coffee-and cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
A waste of good mango! None of the three people who tasted it could eat more then one bite. I don't think lime and milk make a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I'm surprised at the negative review. I loved this. It is certainly different from the typical mango dishes, but was very tasty. I used mango from a jar and lime juice from a bottle, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Not bad, not spectacular. Easy to make, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This recipe did not turn out at all - instead of a beautiful custard, I got runny baby food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Used a graham cracker crust instead of pastry, and it was great. My non-mango loving children looked for seconds! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
OH Yes, but of course it was superb as any mango dish I have eaten. Simply delightful, the milk and lime juice reminds me of the south american drinks I recently experienced. I love cinnamon so the 1/2 cup cinnamon was a wonderful surprise. Thank you, Mrs. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. I used a pie pan that was too big, so I had extra filling, which I cooked on the side in a little dish. I'm eating it as I type, and it's not even chilled yet. I love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
so easy in making and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States