Mango Chutney Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used Patak's sweet mango chutney from Mariano's grocery store. I'm allergic to onions but I just omitted them and no one knew the difference; probably because the chutney is very nicely spiced. I got so many compliments and requests for this recipe at the church potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This cheese ball is phenomenal! I've made it twice already and it was a huge hit each time. Many people requested the recipe. It's very quick and easy to make. Just follow the recipe and it will come out fantastic but be sure to let it sit in the fridge overnight so the flavors meld. I used Major Grey's Mango Chutney which I found in Publix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
THIS IS ADDICTIVE!!!! WOW, WOW, WOW.... This cheese ball is AWESOME!!! I prepared this for an special event... My wife, my mom, my mother-in-law, and my co-workers loved it... It was completely GONE and everyone kept asking, "What's in this?"... Give it a try, it's DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made changes, but I can't help it! We beat together 8 oz. cream cheese, 8 oz. shredded cheddar and 9 oz. mango chutney, formed it into a ball and let it chill overnight. I cooked and cooled a pound of bacon and chopped it with a bunch of green onions in the food processor, then rolled the ball in the bacon/onion mix to cover and served with crackers. We dislike golden raisins, so left them out. SOOOO GOOD! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Took this to a Christmas party today, and it was a HIT! EVERYBODY loved it, and needless to say, the plate was empty before the guests left! Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Gotta be honest. This looks disgusting but tastes delicious. I used Major Grey's Mango Chutney and it isn't a visually appetizing spread. Just be prepared for it to not be a traditionally pretty cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Unusual, but kind of ... too unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not quite what I expected. It was good just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I have made this so many times now to rave reviews! I always get asked for the recipe! One time I was in a hurry and didn't want to make a mess with bacon and used the pre-cooked bacon bits. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RhondaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this for a work party and it was a huge hit! It was described as "out of this world."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States