Mango Chutney Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Excellent recipe - everyone loved it and asked for the recipe - Christmas Party favorite. Many different flavors, I thought the raisens would be too much but everyone truly enjoyed this cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I couldn't believe the flavor sensation in my mouth when I took the first bite. This is the very best cheese ball recipe I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I was looking for a recipe with Indian flavor and this fit the bill nicely. I cooked my bacon myself but otherwise made it as written using the "hot" variety of mango chutney. The chutney was in my local grocery store with the condiments near the cocktail sauce. The flavor of this recipe is so good. Everyone commented on it and several asked for a copy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is just delicious!! I've had multiple requests for the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I just served this at my parents' 25th anniversary party and everyone loved it. It was the most requested recipe of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amstershiresauce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Wow! Delicious! And a beautiful presentation too! I made this for an Indian dinner night with friends, and it sure was a winner. Its unique fruity flavor would make it a nice appetizer during the Christmas season as well. I used two 8-ounce packages of cream cheese, one bunch of green onions, the 2.1 oz. pkg. of pre-cooked bacon, and an extra 1/4 cup of golden raisins. For the crackers, I used plain pita chips. Serve this before your next dinner party, and your guests will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is a wonderful cheeseball recipe! Very addictive, people couldn't seem to get enough of it! Sweet Chutney and Spicy Chutney both work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWMIX7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This has such unique flavor from the mango chutney. The sweet and salty combo was very popular at our Post Thanksgiving party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This cheeseball was popular with even the picky eaters at my Christmas party. Easy, unique and delish! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was delicious!! I made it for a party and wished I had made more, everyone commented on it and were asking for the recipe, great to make for a dish to pass, easy and quick to make with a great flavour!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hereford, Herefordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States