Mango Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
made exactly and I'd have to say you could cut the ingredients by half as I had enough for 8 and I made it for 4. The flavor was ok but the balsamic was over powering. Sorry but I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
this was interesting. I think it has potential, but the sauce was way to much it made the whole thing really soggy. so maybe next time i will cook the sauce alone and then pour over chicken when done. Also the four with garlic and pepper could have used a little somthing else. I think it was just ok, but my husband ate it and hes really picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What surprised me the most about this recipe is that is for only two chicken breasts. There was enough in all areas for four if not six breasts. The next thing is that this is not a piccata at all. That uses fillets, flattened and dredged lightly with a pan sauce of lemon, butter and capers. This could be a piccata recipe if the mango flavor wasn't so overwhelming and used fillets. The lemon juice used here was completely lost. Heating olive oil has to be at a lower temperature as it burns easily. After about 2-1/2 minutes my chicken started to burn. In conclusion, this recipe should be called "sauted mango chicken breasts" for four to six servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
good - but I think your flour measurement is off which throws off the calories for this recipe. You may use 1/4 cup of four and still have a bit left in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent recipe! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Just finished preparing this for my family and it was a hit. I did make a few adjustments. I doubled this recipe. Instead of garlic powder I used 6 cloves of garlic and added them skillet along with some sliced baby bellas while I was browning my chicken. Also in lieu of mango nectar I used a mango smoothie that i found in a bottle in the cold juice aisle, it had lemon juice in it so I omitted that from the recipe. I served it with Jasmine rice and sliced mango. My husband and 8 year old daughter both loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McWilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this a few days ago, after my husband found a good deal on chicken breasts. It was absolutely delicious! There was nothing that I would change here. It was great with jasmine rice. My husband said "this chicken died for a good cause" :) Thank You greatfoodaddict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choppie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Rotisserie Version: I used 1/2 a rotisserie chicken (chopped up), so I just skipped the first part. I made the sauce, added the chicken, brought to a boil, and then let it simmer for 10 minutes. I served it over brown rice. I did use 1/2 cup balasmic dressing instead of straight vinegar and decreased the water to 1/2 cup. Also, I just chopped up 1 whole mango. I liked the chunks. It's different, but in a good way. :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've made this twice now, and it's been incredible both times! It's easy, delicious and receives rave reviews! I made it with mashed potatoes and a salad...perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States