Mango Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
First time I am commenting on a recipe and that is because this was so delicious. Served it with jasmine rice cooked in coconut milk and spring salad mix with a homemade ginger dressing. Can't wait to make it for company. I have to add that I made it while visiting my son and daughter in law. Best compliment was when she asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used fresh mangoes in season, omitting the nectar and cornflour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous dish!! My boyfriend & his finicky 93 year old father loved it!! I did make a few changes. Instead of lemon juice I used pineapple juice. I also used a low fat balsalmic vinegar dressing & at the end added chunks of mango & pineapple!! Served it with a jasmine rice!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The coating fell off the chicken and into the broth. Way more sauce(broth...never thickened) than needed for 2 breasts or even 4 as I used. Broth was too tart...no body or depth. I would say that the chicken was tender and juicey, but nothing more appealed to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Soggy chicken, anyone? Not for me. I followed this recipe exactly and it produced a soggy chicken piece and even after using 4 mangos I could barely pick up the flavor over the soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. I had really high hopes for this recipe but it just did not deliver. AND it made a lot of dishes, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great flavor. I think I will use smaller pieces of chicken next time though, making it more like orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Was ok, the ingredient proportions were inappropriate and wasteful. I adjusted to 4 servings and wasted 2 cups of mango nectar to dip 4 breasts, then threw nearly all of it away. All the ingredients were just too much. And it didn't recommend draining the oil after cooking the chicken ( which i should have known better to just do, but i didn't)- so the sauce was too heavy/greasy for my taste. Great idea for a recipe- but cooking again I would alter it considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very yummy, but couldn't taste the mango. I would be more likely to call it balsalmic-mango chicken as the balsalmic was the dominate flavor. Again, still delicious (and even my 9 year old ate it without the usual complaints!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We liked them very well. The sauce quanity will allow a lot more breast pieces to cooked than what the receipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband said this is the best chicken I have ever made. Use organic, unmedicated chicken, so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States