Mango Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
It was ok, but the chicken was not as exciting as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Thought these would have been better. They looked pretty but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this with little measuring and only 1 chicken breast and 1 mango. Be careful not to overcook the chicken. 12 minutes was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b4rton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grande, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The cooking time is definitely too long, but with an adjustment this was a nice refreshing recipe. The chicken barely has any flavor from the marinade, but is still good. I put this on some coconut basmati rice and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I marinated the chicken overnight to give it a stronger flavor, and it turned out beautifully. To give the mangos an extra kick, let them get crispy on the grill. The texture of the grilled mangos will then be close to that of a roasted marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linds_ywithanE
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My family loved this. I marinated it the whole day which I think helped keep the flavor strong. I also used more ginger than it called for. Overall I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds_ywithanE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Yummy! The marinade is tasty and the mango with the chicken is matched perfectly! I made this dish with "cajun style baked sweet potato" recipe from this site and I thought the flavors went well together. delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I made a few changes and it came out great ... I used sesame oil instead of olive oil and added a lot more ginger root than what was suggested (probably double). I marainated it for a day which added more taste. I, also, added fresh pineapple to the kabob's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States