Mango Cheese Tart with Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe was so exquisite! Thank you for sharing. I used nectarines instead of mangos as the mangos at the store were looking pretty sorry. It turned out great with nectarines too. This was easy to make and absolutely delicious. It looks elegant too. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
It was incredibly simple to make and absolutely delicious. One suggestion: chill for at least 2-3 hours before serving for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I used very fresh fruit and chilled the tart for several hours before serving, and it turned out beautifully. It's perfect for entertaining - simple but impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
It seemed obvious to me that the 1/2 tablespoon of butter is a typo. 1/2 cup of butter makes a beautiful crust. I made this for a pot luck, and it was a hit! I almost didn't want to tell people how easy it was. More fun to let them think I spent hours and hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was a really great recipe - a great way to add fruit into the cream cheese filling. I would advocate using only the freshest of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
It's mango season - We love mangos. Saw this recipe and dove in. It's quick and easy to prepare, summery and delicious. No problems with thickening. If you like mango, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I loved the taste of this recipe the mangos went well with the blue berries and it was a combination that I had not really to work well together. The only problem is that my pie was still runny even after being chilled for 6 hrs. I ended up placing it in the freezer, but in the end me and my family still loved the taste. Could anybody please tell me what I did wrong, this is a recipe I would like to repeat but I wish I could do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I used frozen mango, 3/4 cup. Add a little vanilla or almond extract. You could also use some instant cheesecake pudding mix to thicken if it doesn't work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I also had the problem that the filling didn't set, but I just put it in the freezer for a few hours and then served it frozen and the flavor was still great. My husband gave it a good, which is high praise. I did use half a peach instead of mango's because that was what I had on hand and it seemed like what was called for in the recipe was way too much. I also made a graham cracker crust instead of the crust the recipe called for. But all in all the filling is what makes this dessert and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
I quite liked the mango and cream cheese combo but my husband thought the amount of mango added was a bit overpowering. The problem I had was with the crust. 1/2 tablespoon of butter seemed too little but no other reviews mentioned it so I went with it. As a result I wasn't able to cut it in to get course crumbs and had to keep adding water to hold the dough together. After a few hours in the fridge it hardened to a rock like consistency. I'd love to try this again - anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States