Mango Cheese Tart with Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
It seemed obvious to me that the 1/2 tablespoon of butter is a typo. 1/2 cup of butter makes a beautiful crust. I made this for a pot luck, and it was a hit! I almost didn't want to tell people how easy it was. More fun to let them think I spent hours and hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe was so exquisite! Thank you for sharing. I used nectarines instead of mangos as the mangos at the store were looking pretty sorry. It turned out great with nectarines too. This was easy to make and absolutely delicious. It looks elegant too. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
It was incredibly simple to make and absolutely delicious. One suggestion: chill for at least 2-3 hours before serving for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I agree with previous reviews that the crust need the extra butter. Also, the consistency was very soupy although I added an extra 8 oz of cream cheese. Has good potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I also had the problem that the filling didn't set, but I just put it in the freezer for a few hours and then served it frozen and the flavor was still great. My husband gave it a good, which is high praise. I did use half a peach instead of mango's because that was what I had on hand and it seemed like what was called for in the recipe was way too much. I also made a graham cracker crust instead of the crust the recipe called for. But all in all the filling is what makes this dessert and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Chilled for five hours before serving at a dinner party, and it was like a pie plate full of soup. It never fully set. The taste was fine, but Iwon't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I didn't have small tart pans, so used a regular size pie plate. Didn't feel like making crust, so I used a simple cobbler topping as the crust. Baked it for 25 min @ 350 degrees, let it cool, then filled it. The filling is delicious! It is soft and a bit runny as stated in other reviews. I'm thinking next time, will beat the sugar and cream cheese together first, run the mango thru the fool processer, then stir it into the cream cheese mixture. The filling is worth making again. My husband said he could eat the whole pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I used frozen mango, 3/4 cup. Add a little vanilla or almond extract. You could also use some instant cheesecake pudding mix to thicken if it doesn't work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was a really great recipe - a great way to add fruit into the cream cheese filling. I would advocate using only the freshest of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I used very fresh fruit and chilled the tart for several hours before serving, and it turned out beautifully. It's perfect for entertaining - simple but impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States