Mango Cheese Tart with Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe was so exquisite! Thank you for sharing. I used nectarines instead of mangos as the mangos at the store were looking pretty sorry. It turned out great with nectarines too. This was easy to make and absolutely delicious. It looks elegant too. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
It was incredibly simple to make and absolutely delicious. One suggestion: chill for at least 2-3 hours before serving for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I loved the taste of this recipe the mangos went well with the blue berries and it was a combination that I had not really to work well together. The only problem is that my pie was still runny even after being chilled for 6 hrs. I ended up placing it in the freezer, but in the end me and my family still loved the taste. Could anybody please tell me what I did wrong, this is a recipe I would like to repeat but I wish I could do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
After reading the rave reviews for this recipe, I was excited to make this. Blended mango and cream cheese is a terrible combination as prescribed in this recipe. The only components worth eating are the fresh blueberries on top and the dough - hopefully neither haven't been tainted by the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
I quite liked the mango and cream cheese combo but my husband thought the amount of mango added was a bit overpowering. The problem I had was with the crust. 1/2 tablespoon of butter seemed too little but no other reviews mentioned it so I went with it. As a result I wasn't able to cut it in to get course crumbs and had to keep adding water to hold the dough together. After a few hours in the fridge it hardened to a rock like consistency. I'd love to try this again - anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I used very fresh fruit and chilled the tart for several hours before serving, and it turned out beautifully. It's perfect for entertaining - simple but impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I wish I could give this zero stars. I added more butter to the crust, because it seemed like 1 tbls. wasn't enough. Even then, it was still as hard as concrete. The mango/cream cheese combination tasted like blue cheese with lemon juice. The WORST recipe I've tried off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
While the mango flavored cream cheese was tasty, mine did not set either. and there obviously isn't the right amount of butter. Use a regular shortbread recipe or buy a gramcracker crust for a short cut. I don't know how to thicken up the filling, Perhaps don't add all of the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
It seemed obvious to me that the 1/2 tablespoon of butter is a typo. 1/2 cup of butter makes a beautiful crust. I made this for a pot luck, and it was a hit! I almost didn't want to tell people how easy it was. More fun to let them think I spent hours and hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was a really great recipe - a great way to add fruit into the cream cheese filling. I would advocate using only the freshest of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Goat Cheese Tart

A delicious, free-form tart with a bit of sweet and savory!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States