Mango Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
While very yummy indeed, make no mistake - this is dessert!! Everyone loved it, but I feel it didn't belong WITH dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is so good. An usual combo that works well. I add some cran-raisins for extra color and taste! Made it for many events and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. It's one of those dishes that's hard tp\o stop eating. I did wishthere was a little less cinnamon as it seemed to over power the dish. Other than that, super tasty. Oh i did put mine in the frdge for an hour before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good...made without ginger (allergy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
OK, I hate to review something as five stars when I modified it, but the basics of this is great! I think that the apples, mangos, and balsamic vinegar alone is amazing! Then what you choose to add after that is up to you. I used a pinch of kosher salt and that was it--no cinnamon or ginger--and it was absolutely perfect! I substituted walnuts for the cashews, and after toasting, I added them to each serving rather than the salad so they wouldn't get mushy. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Make sure to use a good balsamic vinegar, as it can make or break this recipe (5% acidity is a good rule of thumb). Very quick to make and tastes good, if weird. My bf liked it. I threw the mixture, minus the cashews, into a Tupperware container (like another reviewer), shook it thoroughly, and stuck it in the fridge for 15 minutes. Add the cashews right before serving so as to keep their crunch. I also cut the mango into the same square shape as the applies. Cut the cinnamon to 1/4 tsp, which was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was great! I was skeptical at first, but it really works. I used a nice balsamic vinegar "Fini" and it turned out perfect. Served with white rice and Asian Lettuce Wraps. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I HAD to make this because the ingredients seemed so weird. Wow, what a surprise - this was really good! I made it with a slightly underripe mango and white balsamic vinegar. Next time, I'll cut back on the ginger and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
What a strange little salad! I used 2 mangoes and 1 apple. I liked the textures in this salad, but I'm not so sure its a great combination of flavors. I doubt I'll be making it again, but it was fun to try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was awesome! The flavors were really great together - I wanted a side to go with potstickers and found this recipe. I let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes (much better than eating right after making). **TIP** Don't mix in the cashews until you serve it...just sprinkle on top. Then they won't get soggy. Very unique flavors that actually go quite well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States