Mango Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
While very yummy indeed, make no mistake - this is dessert!! Everyone loved it, but I feel it didn't belong WITH dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is so good. An usual combo that works well. I add some cran-raisins for extra color and taste! Made it for many events and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. It's one of those dishes that's hard tp\o stop eating. I did wishthere was a little less cinnamon as it seemed to over power the dish. Other than that, super tasty. Oh i did put mine in the frdge for an hour before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good...made without ginger (allergy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
OK, I hate to review something as five stars when I modified it, but the basics of this is great! I think that the apples, mangos, and balsamic vinegar alone is amazing! Then what you choose to add after that is up to you. I used a pinch of kosher salt and that was it--no cinnamon or ginger--and it was absolutely perfect! I substituted walnuts for the cashews, and after toasting, I added them to each serving rather than the salad so they wouldn't get mushy. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Make sure to use a good balsamic vinegar, as it can make or break this recipe (5% acidity is a good rule of thumb). Very quick to make and tastes good, if weird. My bf liked it. I threw the mixture, minus the cashews, into a Tupperware container (like another reviewer), shook it thoroughly, and stuck it in the fridge for 15 minutes. Add the cashews right before serving so as to keep their crunch. I also cut the mango into the same square shape as the applies. Cut the cinnamon to 1/4 tsp, which was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was great! I was skeptical at first, but it really works. I used a nice balsamic vinegar "Fini" and it turned out perfect. Served with white rice and Asian Lettuce Wraps. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I HAD to make this because the ingredients seemed so weird. Wow, what a surprise - this was really good! I made it with a slightly underripe mango and white balsamic vinegar. Next time, I'll cut back on the ginger and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
What a strange little salad! I used 2 mangoes and 1 apple. I liked the textures in this salad, but I'm not so sure its a great combination of flavors. I doubt I'll be making it again, but it was fun to try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was awesome! The flavors were really great together - I wanted a side to go with potstickers and found this recipe. I let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes (much better than eating right after making). **TIP** Don't mix in the cashews until you serve it...just sprinkle on top. Then they won't get soggy. Very unique flavors that actually go quite well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States