Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very light! Mine took about 45 minutes to bake and it was perfect. This is a definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It's mango time in Florida and it's great to get them right off the trees! I get so many sometimes and this was a perfect use for them. The coconut is a real compliment & bread was moist and delishous. I had to use sliced (toasted) almonds - all I had in the pantry. I will try some macadamia's next time as I will certainly make again. Also, 350 on convection bake in my oven, both loaves made in same pans were ready in 35 min. and I reduced the sugar by 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow! So easy and so delicious! Followed recipe exactly except added extra walnuts. The mangos I used were perfectly ripe so they were very sweet. Two mangos equaled 2-cups. I used two pans; one was a dark, regular size, bread pan and the second was a smaller disposable pan that I purchased at the grocery store. After 35 minutes both breads looked ready so I checked them by poking multiple times with a toothpick. The toothpick was clean so I removed them from the oven. The bread that was baked in the smaller disposable pan was cooked perfectly; however, the larger sized pan was under cooked (even though the toothpick was clean). I should have left it in for at least 45-50 minutes. I think one-hour would have been to long though. This is a definite repeat. Update 7-9: I placed the leftovers in the refrigerator, and it totally dried out the bread. I ended up throwing it away because it was so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used pecans, and this is a great recipe. We all loved it - it's exceptional. I sent one loaf half way around the world to Istanbul with my daughter as a hostess gift, with mangoes picked from our yard. Definitely will be a mainstay in our family. Thanks for sharing it, yumyum808!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good bread! I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen cubed mango and chopped it up -- gives just about 2 cups. I heat slices of the bread up in the microwave and it comes out tender and moist! I agree, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This has become our favorite sweet bread. If you can get to a Sam's Club, they sell mangos cut up in a tray and you won't have the job of cutting up the mangos. I made this for Christmas gifts and baked them in decorative ceramic bread trays. I omit the nuts and add craisins that I soften in some boiling water and love them in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is very addictive and hard to stop eating! I halved the recipe for just one loaf, but I kept the nuts the same, and used chopped pecans. Since I only did one loaf, mine was done in 45 minutes. Great for a nice breakfast treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very easy to make, and so tasty! I don't have regular bread pans, just a set of four small ones, so I used those, and mini muffin tins. Also switched out the walnuts for pecans, and everything still worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome Bread! Very Moist! Will defiantly make again! Followed the recipe and loved it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very nice... was well received by my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States