Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very light! Mine took about 45 minutes to bake and it was perfect. This is a definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It's mango time in Florida and it's great to get them right off the trees! I get so many sometimes and this was a perfect use for them. The coconut is a real compliment & bread was moist and delishous. I had to use sliced (toasted) almonds - all I had in the pantry. I will try some macadamia's next time as I will certainly make again. Also, 350 on convection bake in my oven, both loaves made in same pans were ready in 35 min. and I reduced the sugar by 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow! So easy and so delicious! Followed recipe exactly except added extra walnuts. The mangos I used were perfectly ripe so they were very sweet. Two mangos equaled 2-cups. I used two pans; one was a dark, regular size, bread pan and the second was a smaller disposable pan that I purchased at the grocery store. After 35 minutes both breads looked ready so I checked them by poking multiple times with a toothpick. The toothpick was clean so I removed them from the oven. The bread that was baked in the smaller disposable pan was cooked perfectly; however, the larger sized pan was under cooked (even though the toothpick was clean). I should have left it in for at least 45-50 minutes. I think one-hour would have been to long though. This is a definite repeat. Update 7-9: I placed the leftovers in the refrigerator, and it totally dried out the bread. I ended up throwing it away because it was so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used pecans, and this is a great recipe. We all loved it - it's exceptional. I sent one loaf half way around the world to Istanbul with my daughter as a hostess gift, with mangoes picked from our yard. Definitely will be a mainstay in our family. Thanks for sharing it, yumyum808!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good bread! I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen cubed mango and chopped it up -- gives just about 2 cups. I heat slices of the bread up in the microwave and it comes out tender and moist! I agree, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This has become our favorite sweet bread. If you can get to a Sam's Club, they sell mangos cut up in a tray and you won't have the job of cutting up the mangos. I made this for Christmas gifts and baked them in decorative ceramic bread trays. I omit the nuts and add craisins that I soften in some boiling water and love them in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is very addictive and hard to stop eating! I halved the recipe for just one loaf, but I kept the nuts the same, and used chopped pecans. Since I only did one loaf, mine was done in 45 minutes. Great for a nice breakfast treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very easy to make, and so tasty! I don't have regular bread pans, just a set of four small ones, so I used those, and mini muffin tins. Also switched out the walnuts for pecans, and everything still worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome Bread! Very Moist! Will defiantly make again! Followed the recipe and loved it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very nice... was well received by my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States