Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Super easy, and I like that ice isn't needed. I loved the taste, but my 7 year old daughter didn't like it as much, being it's not loaded in sugar. I still give it 5 stars when comparing it to other healthy smoothies. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
delicious! :) used freshly squeezed orange juice instead of the orange/mango specified, and was pleasantly surprised! really simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This smoothie is amazing! I added some more mango and a splash of vanilla, and it was perfect! Thank you, Sixx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent! My husband and I love this smoothie. We make it exactly as the recipe says and it is SO good! You can really taste both the mango and banana. I've even seen my son sneak a few drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
omg, so good. Used one fresh banana one fresh mango (fist time i have never bought and used one) waited a day for the mango to be a bit soft. I washed and half peeled the mango. I added a wopping tablespoon of great value vanilla yogurt and, I dunno, a 1/4 cup dole orange peach mango juice. Also about a handful and a half of ice. I will always have these ingredients in my home from now on. Of course I am sipping on my smoothie as I type :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I use fat free vanilla greek yogurt and for the juice I use half Acai berry juice and half orange juice. And I peel, slice and freeze my ripe bananas before hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I had planned to make this and bought the mango-orange juice and then realized I forgot the mango! So, I subbed a peach for that. The taste was fine, I just prefer an icier and slightly sweeter smoothie. So, I added 6 ice cubes, a packet of Truvia, and a couple of drops of vanilla for a little extra flavor. I will pick up a mango and try it, with that, again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My husband fell in love with these. He is a fruit fanatic. I couldn't find orange-mango juice so I used mango-peach. It was terrific. I took a picture after I had drank some. I just couldn't wait. It was just what i needed after a 30 minute run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I think I would add some strawberries- or something- anything to give it a little color. But it was yummy. It just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
a sweet smoothie ,but healthy SURPRISING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States