Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I am currently addicted to Starbucks' Orange Mango Banana Vivanno smoothie, but all the stores in my area are out of them so I decided to see if I could find a replacement! I'm so happy I did because this is EVEN BETTER! This is an incredibly delicious, flavorful drink, chock full o' vitamins and nutrients. I will definitely be making this very often! Thank you so much for posting this delicious, healthy, and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great basic smoothie recipe. Good fresh taste that isn't too sweet. I also used orange juice since I didn't have orange-mango, and it tasted really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't have any plain yogurt so I used strawberry and also used plain orange juice. It came out awesome! Even kiddo liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great smoothie! The banana and yogurt make it so smooth and the mango flavor is really prominent. I also love that it doesn't require ice since it seems we never have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was creamy, smooth, refreshing, tasty and a delightfully attractive color. Still, Hubs was more enthusiastic about this than I was. I actually did have orange-mango juice on hand, and used a lot more mango than called for as well. In spite of that, however, the banana flavor definitely was the more prominent, the mango taking a back seat. It didn’t make this bad, just disappointing given its title, “Mango-Banana Smoothie” (perhaps it should be the other way around, “Banana-Mango Smoothie”). Hubs agreed it was more banana tasting than mango, but said he didn’t mind. He said it was “just right sweet,” but I did add a smidge of Splenda and used vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very tasty. The plain yogurt keeps it from being too sweet. I didn't have orange-mango juice so I used regular orange juice and it was very good. It would probably be even better with orange-mango. Simple, healthy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Aw thanks I didn't know this ended up being published, but I'm glad it did, and glad you all like it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so creamy and thick like a milkshake. We had a few fresh mangos laying around to use up. I added almond milk and left out the OJ. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I didn't have the juice, so I used skim milk. I always add cottage cheese to make my smoothies creamy and I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! Thanks. I also edited it a bit: added 1/2 a lime instead of orange-mango juice as well as a tad more yogurt...maybe 1/2 to 2/3 cup. Lime really adds nice zest to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States