Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I am currently addicted to Starbucks' Orange Mango Banana Vivanno smoothie, but all the stores in my area are out of them so I decided to see if I could find a replacement! I'm so happy I did because this is EVEN BETTER! This is an incredibly delicious, flavorful drink, chock full o' vitamins and nutrients. I will definitely be making this very often! Thank you so much for posting this delicious, healthy, and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great basic smoothie recipe. Good fresh taste that isn't too sweet. I also used orange juice since I didn't have orange-mango, and it tasted really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't have any plain yogurt so I used strawberry and also used plain orange juice. It came out awesome! Even kiddo liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great smoothie! The banana and yogurt make it so smooth and the mango flavor is really prominent. I also love that it doesn't require ice since it seems we never have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was creamy, smooth, refreshing, tasty and a delightfully attractive color. Still, Hubs was more enthusiastic about this than I was. I actually did have orange-mango juice on hand, and used a lot more mango than called for as well. In spite of that, however, the banana flavor definitely was the more prominent, the mango taking a back seat. It didn’t make this bad, just disappointing given its title, “Mango-Banana Smoothie” (perhaps it should be the other way around, “Banana-Mango Smoothie”). Hubs agreed it was more banana tasting than mango, but said he didn’t mind. He said it was “just right sweet,” but I did add a smidge of Splenda and used vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very tasty. The plain yogurt keeps it from being too sweet. I didn't have orange-mango juice so I used regular orange juice and it was very good. It would probably be even better with orange-mango. Simple, healthy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Aw thanks I didn't know this ended up being published, but I'm glad it did, and glad you all like it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so creamy and thick like a milkshake. We had a few fresh mangos laying around to use up. I added almond milk and left out the OJ. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I didn't have the juice, so I used skim milk. I always add cottage cheese to make my smoothies creamy and I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great smoothie. I didn't have any orange or mango juice, so I used apple juice instead. To add some protein I also added some vanilla protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States