Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This smoothie is perfect for a hot sunny day. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great smoothie. I didn't have any orange or mango juice, so I used apple juice instead. To add some protein I also added some vanilla protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was great. I made it twice and loved them both - first one as written, second with no banana and I used HD vanilla honey and granola frozen yogurt instead of the plain yogurt. Very different, but also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I used red grape juice and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Aw thanks I didn't know this ended up being published, but I'm glad it did, and glad you all like it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Tastes good, very thick and creamy, but 1 serving is a very small portion. I'm trying to find a smoothie that will fill me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't have any plain yogurt so I used strawberry and also used plain orange juice. It came out awesome! Even kiddo liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I am currently addicted to Starbucks' Orange Mango Banana Vivanno smoothie, but all the stores in my area are out of them so I decided to see if I could find a replacement! I'm so happy I did because this is EVEN BETTER! This is an incredibly delicious, flavorful drink, chock full o' vitamins and nutrients. I will definitely be making this very often! Thank you so much for posting this delicious, healthy, and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Creamy and delicious - just used plain OJ. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great basic smoothie recipe. Good fresh taste that isn't too sweet. I also used orange juice since I didn't have orange-mango, and it tasted really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States