Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so creamy and thick like a milkshake. We had a few fresh mangos laying around to use up. I added almond milk and left out the OJ. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good. I replaced the yogurt with milk and the orange juice with fruit punch. Declicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent morning drink! Even my husband liked it and he is not a smoothie drinker. I used fresh mango that needed to be eaten and added ice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k&t'smom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! Thanks. I also edited it a bit: added 1/2 a lime instead of orange-mango juice as well as a tad more yogurt...maybe 1/2 to 2/3 cup. Lime really adds nice zest to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I added vanilla yogurt and all the fruit was frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I didn't have the juice, so I used skim milk. I always add cottage cheese to make my smoothies creamy and I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I liked the creamy smooth texture of this smoothie. Most smoothies are more like frozen slushies. I would use vanilla yogurt next time as the plain yogurt is much more tart. I found the mango flavor got lost, but it was a very yummy orange banana smoothie. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Love this -- great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is quite good. Was expecting it to taste somewhat like Starbucks, but I believe they use milk, not yogurt, so this one has the thick yogurt base. Very good, simple and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States