Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I added vanilla yogurt and all the fruit was frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I didn't have the juice, so I used skim milk. I always add cottage cheese to make my smoothies creamy and I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I liked the creamy smooth texture of this smoothie. Most smoothies are more like frozen slushies. I would use vanilla yogurt next time as the plain yogurt is much more tart. I found the mango flavor got lost, but it was a very yummy orange banana smoothie. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Love this -- great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is quite good. Was expecting it to taste somewhat like Starbucks, but I believe they use milk, not yogurt, so this one has the thick yogurt base. Very good, simple and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I added a combination of pineapple juice and fresh squeezed orange juice. The kids liked the pudding-like texture and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Delicious. I used a couple fresh mangos and a large frozen banana. Added pineapple juice instead of orange and a full cup plain yogurt. This makes far more than I need for a serving but I LOVE it frozen. Pour extra into two-ounce paper cups and freeze. Wonderful 'frozen-fruit' treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
add some protien powder to your smoothie. That will fill you up even in one serving. I find vanilla to be very complimentary to the other flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This smoothie was refreshing and filling. I cut up a fresh mango and froze it for the mango pieces, which made the smoothie even sweeter. No sugar was needed, which is a healthful bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerschmaker23
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States