Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and mango juice without the OJ. I added a bit of honey to add some sweetness. I found some low fat mango yogurt at my grocery store so will try that next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Loved this Recipe! I had no yogurt on me at the time and used an entire fresh mango with a large banana and some juice and crushed ice. It was delicious and all the flavors worked together very well. Definitely fills your stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoeThere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great easy to make smoothie! Perfect mix of both mango and banana. The only chnage I made was I used one packet (1/2 Cup) frozen mango puree which Trader joes sells in the frozen food section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I'm glad I did. This is a delicious combination for a flavor that is perfectly satisfying and refreshing, without being overwhelmingly sweet. I love that there's no ice or sugar added to this! Thanks Sixx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was creamy, smooth, refreshing, tasty and a delightfully attractive color. Still, Hubs was more enthusiastic about this than I was. I actually did have orange-mango juice on hand, and used a lot more mango than called for as well. In spite of that, however, the banana flavor definitely was the more prominent, the mango taking a back seat. It didn’t make this bad, just disappointing given its title, “Mango-Banana Smoothie” (perhaps it should be the other way around, “Banana-Mango Smoothie”). Hubs agreed it was more banana tasting than mango, but said he didn’t mind. He said it was “just right sweet,” but I did add a smidge of Splenda and used vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so creamy and thick like a milkshake. We had a few fresh mangos laying around to use up. I added almond milk and left out the OJ. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good. I replaced the yogurt with milk and the orange juice with fruit punch. Declicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent morning drink! Even my husband liked it and he is not a smoothie drinker. I used fresh mango that needed to be eaten and added ice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k&t'smom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! Thanks. I also edited it a bit: added 1/2 a lime instead of orange-mango juice as well as a tad more yogurt...maybe 1/2 to 2/3 cup. Lime really adds nice zest to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I added vanilla yogurt and all the fruit was frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States