Mango-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Just made it this morning. I couldn't find the Orange-Mango juice blend. So, instead I used Dole's Orange-Peach-Mango juice blend and it tastes FANTASTIC! Also, an added bonus was that it has a natural sweetness. My mornings are going to start off well from now on ^_^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slbrumbalow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I loved it!!! I'll be keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Levesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious. Add a couple of crushed ice cubes to chill. Used an orange pineapple juice blend and it added a nice tropical flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Really delicious & simple to make but only 2 servings fills me up. 1 serving just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Chez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
There are so many ways to change this recipe up if you didn't have the right stuff, but just the way it's written is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Super easy, and I like that ice isn't needed. I loved the taste, but my 7 year old daughter didn't like it as much, being it's not loaded in sugar. I still give it 5 stars when comparing it to other healthy smoothies. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
delicious! :) used freshly squeezed orange juice instead of the orange/mango specified, and was pleasantly surprised! really simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This smoothie is amazing! I added some more mango and a splash of vanilla, and it was perfect! Thank you, Sixx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent! My husband and I love this smoothie. We make it exactly as the recipe says and it is SO good! You can really taste both the mango and banana. I've even seen my son sneak a few drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
omg, so good. Used one fresh banana one fresh mango (fist time i have never bought and used one) waited a day for the mango to be a bit soft. I washed and half peeled the mango. I added a wopping tablespoon of great value vanilla yogurt and, I dunno, a 1/4 cup dole orange peach mango juice. Also about a handful and a half of ice. I will always have these ingredients in my home from now on. Of course I am sipping on my smoothie as I type :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States