Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christel Michelle Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've been making this cheesy potato recipe for several years and it is by far the best one I've tried! My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I tried it, and it seemed easy, until I realized that I had added the milk to the flour and not to the potatoes. It worked out well, however, until I realized I wanted ham in it, and so I cut up some thinly sliced ham. not my brightest move; the ham has a funny texture since it's so thin. other than the ham, it is great. I'm giving it a 4 star since I think that is what it would be rated if you kept it without ham or at least used ham cubes instead of sliced ham. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This soup was good. I did add extra veggies as well as some garlic. I also added a bit of bacon grease to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. I'd like to add some mushrooms next time but I couldn't be more happy with my results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is very delicious, My husband and I fell in love with it. The only thing I change is instead of using milk, I used half & half, It turned out absolutely wonderful, but I think either way would be great as well. My husband requested if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. Awesome! very delicious, full of flavor & healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Beltran-Stuef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this many times and everyone loves it! The seasoning salt make it different than what most people are used to...best secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have been searching for a delicious potato soup recipe. Have tried so many and this one is the absolute best yet! I added chicken bullion cubes to the water for additional flavor, and added chopped onion with other veggies. Served with a sprinkle pf real bacon bits. Best.Potato.Soup.Ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't do the celery, but the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Antoniak Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I found, though still very good, it was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious. I make this recipe ALL the time. I just use chicken stock instead of water and 1 tbsp less flour as it gets very very thick if you follow the recipe. Perfect base though, make it as-is once and then tweak the next time to get it how you like. The steak seasoning is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States