Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. I'd like to add some mushrooms next time but I couldn't be more happy with my results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is very delicious, My husband and I fell in love with it. The only thing I change is instead of using milk, I used half & half, It turned out absolutely wonderful, but I think either way would be great as well. My husband requested if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. Awesome! very delicious, full of flavor & healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstuef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this many times and everyone loves it! The seasoning salt make it different than what most people are used to...best secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have been searching for a delicious potato soup recipe. Have tried so many and this one is the absolute best yet! I added chicken bullion cubes to the water for additional flavor, and added chopped onion with other veggies. Served with a sprinkle pf real bacon bits. Best.Potato.Soup.Ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't do the celery, but the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I found, though still very good, it was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious. I make this recipe ALL the time. I just use chicken stock instead of water and 1 tbsp less flour as it gets very very thick if you follow the recipe. Perfect base though, make it as-is once and then tweak the next time to get it how you like. The steak seasoning is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great easy recipe. I changed things up a bit when I made it by cooking veggies in bacon grease, then adding the bacon pieces back in at the end instead of the steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this soup! Will be a definite keeper for a long time! My 12 year old was able to follow this recipe mostly by herself. We did add our own touches: two cloves of garlic, onion, chicken broth instead of water, and chopped ham. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it was delicious and so easy! I used dried minced onions and dried celery leaves, since I did not have fresh. I also sauteed the potatoes and veggies in beef broth for more flavor. I used a gourmet burger spice mix instead of steak seasoning. I also didn't have a 5-cheese mix so I used a mix of sharp and mild cheddar. And I added a couple of tablespoons of dried potato flakes to thicken it up. It was so good, and my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States