Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Not only is this recipe very tasty but when it was taken to the Cordon Bleu cooking school as an example of an ethnic food; the chefs all took the recipe to use for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
An absolutely AMAZING recipe. If you can get around the difficulties of folding the incredibly thick, sticky dough, you've got one of the best deserts I've ever tasted. I'm a horrible cook, and even I didn't do too badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
I thought this was a little difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
maybe i didnt make this right, but i didnt seem to like it. it tasted more like a crunchy bread than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe wasn't as easy as I thought, but the taste was delicous. Next time I'll try using chocolate chips instead of the syrup which decided to ooze out. Other than the difficulty of folding and creasing, the cookie/cake was great. - Steph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This recipe was so good! I loved it, the 1st time it was pretty hard but after adding more flour and substituting the chocolate syrup for chocolate chips, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This cookie is actually less time consuming to make than most! A plus for weeknights. The key to making these is to coat the countertop with a dusting of flour before rolling out the loaf. Otherwise it's a very sticky mess. I tried just coating my hands with cooking spray but that didn't work. Just a pinch of flour did the trick. I also chopped my choc.chips up before loading them into the loaf. Use zest if you can; the orange/chocolate flavor is soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Although it turned out good, it was a nightmare making it. I eventually ended up adding water to the recipe just to get the ingredients to mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Tasty! Be careful though, the dough is seriously sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Interesting cookie, but not mandelbrot. "Mandelbrot" is Yiddish for "Almond bread" and resembles almond biscotti, only lighter and fluffier. By replacing the almond flavor with orange and chocolate, this recipe creates something else entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States