Manda's Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for the Super Bowl, and it was fantastic. Making this again tomorrow for the Daytona 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
makes a boatload...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Would not change a thing ! So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I thought this was a great mix from a 7 layer dip I always make. I did cut down on the taco seasoning some, but that was the only change I made. I will def. make this again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Love this. Made minor adjustments. Used a cup of guacamole instead of the avocado and skipped the lettuce. Layered the guacamole on top of the beans and then the cream cheese mixture on top of that. Followed with the rest of the layers but skipped the lettuce and added black olives just because I like them. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is actually extremely delicious and well worth the effort. The issues are first, never use lettuce in layered dips because the lettuce wilts and makes the dip unpleasant. Next, mix the taco seasoning in with the beans instead of the sour cream and cream cheese. The reason is if the salsa and jalapenos are spicy then the sour cream with cream cheese mixture is the perfect opposite and adding the taco seasoning takes away from the slightly sour taste. If using chips or pork rinds, slice the tomatoes in thirds otherwise they will be too heavy. If eating this as a salad of sorts then leave the tomatoes in halves. I used yellow cherry tomatoes which was the perfect compliment to the sweet red onion and the heat. You can use whipped cream cheese at room temperature or heat it in the microwave for 30 seconds. Stirring with a spoon works just as good as a mixer. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
dang, this had so many awesome reviews, but personally it was not a hit in our household of 5 yesterday. I made it exactly as written. I felt the lettuce killed it and maybe I should have used a very chunky salsa as it was just way to runny also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My boyfriend loves this dip. Always good to keep your man happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was perfect. We ate it up! This is now my go-to recipe for taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written. It was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Manda for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States