Manda's Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as outlined for the Superbowl and it was phenomenal! Much better texture than most 7 layer dips and the layer of cream cheese, sour cream and taco seasoning gave it such great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
We use this as a main dish! Omit the cream cheese and sour cream, and add the seasoning to the refried beans. We prepare a bed of lettuce on individual plates and top it with the remaining mixture. So, if we don't eat it all, the lettuce doesn't wilt. Had to search for the pickled jalapeno pepper slices, but well worth it. So unique and fresh tasting. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very good! I skipped the beans since I'm not a fan, other then that I followed the recipe exactly. I served it at a small party (10 people) and it was the first thing gone. Definitely going to make it again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
5 stars for easy for sure. 7 layer dip is one of those dips that is so easy to adapt to what you have on hand. Black olives are a great addition. Afraid of jalapenos? use Ortega green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese/sour cream, homemade taco seasoning, homemade refried beans and homemade pickled jalapenos. I had some leftover Pace Garlic and Lime Chile Verde which I used in this recipe instead of your usual red salsa. We all loved this dip--it really was one of the best I've made yet. I highly suggest that you make this as early as you can, I made mine pretty early and the morning and lemme tell you, it was pretty freaking amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Loved it! A bit different than the normal Mexi bean dips out there. I omitted the jalapenos to make it more family-friendly and added olives. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written. It was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Manda for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work and got great reviews! Everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was perfect. We ate it up! This is now my go-to recipe for taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I was curious about the cream cheese I'd never heard of anything like that for chips. It was great though I made it exactly how the recipe said. I took it to a party and everyone thought it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States