Mandarin Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very good! I had to adjust the amounts for just my husband and I. Also I used fresh pineapple instead of marmalade because that's what I had on hand, used juice instead of water. I didn't have broccoli so I used red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers, green bell pepper, carrots, green onion, and yellow squash. My shrimp was precooked, so I added the vegetables in step 2, then the shrimp, and pineapple, and step 1 sauce at the end. I will definitely try this again and use the marmalade with broccoli, although I thought my combination worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Super easy and tasty. I omitted ginger because I didn't have and it was still great. I might try a lower sugar marmalade because it was pretty sweet (hubby liked). I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooka324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved it. Will try it next time with chicken. I used less heat; didn't measure, but it was likely about 1 tsp. tabasco which was enough of a bite. Very good favour overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Used pre cooked frozen shrimp and eliminated the water. Made the sauce a little thin, but still a delicious meal. Would have been better fresh, but the prep time was low. From getting home to the dinner table was 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I didn't have hot pepper sauce but added 1/8 tsp. red pepper flakes instead. Also used powdered ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Like others I wasn't sure at first and waited for my husband to taste it first. It was delicious and I would definitely make it again, maybe with chicken or pork next time to switch it up. I didn't have a problem with my veggies being overcooked, maybe others didn't have the temp high enough? Mine thickened right up....actually a little too quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was a great easy recipe. I used ready to eat shrimp and merely heated them in the skillet with the oil and seasonings (which made it very quick) and added sugar snap peas and water chesnuts to the veggies. also used my homemade orange marmalade that has a very strong orange flavor. Reduced the amount of chili sauce for fear it would be too hot but I will crank it up just a bit next time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used the full amount of orange marmalade. I think in the future I would try 3/4 cup. I only had regular marmalade. And I only used 1tsp of the pepper sauce because I was feeding it to children. This was a nice base recipe. I'm sure you can mix and match meats and vegetables depending on what is in the fridge/freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reis
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good. I didn't have to adjust anything and it came out perfectly. We enjoyed it and will make it again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This item was not worth the cooking/prep time. The orange flavor was ok at first but got overwhelming very quickly. My wife said it made her feel sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States