Mandarin Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe - It was delicious - You could do this with chicken or any vegetables you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Excellent! It was well worth the time and tasted better than take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Easy to prepare and very tasty, altho 1 TBS of hot pepper sauce made this dish too hot for our family. Will adjust next time. Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have now made this recipe twice and it is delicious!!! My husband and I both loved the flavors and the spiciness of this dish. We served it over hot minute rice and dinner took no more than 20 minutes from start to finish. And the leftovers tasted terrific the second night. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was great! I agree with Theresa though - the broccoli became overcooked while the sauce was thickening. Next time I'll just steam it for 1 - 2 min instead. I mixed all the sauce ingredients ahead of time and refrigerated. I love ginger, so I used 2 Tblsp instead of 1 - it still was not a pronounced ginger flavor! It doesn't take long at all to prepare, except to peel and devein the shrimp. The first time I made it I doubled the sauce so there would be plenty for the rice, but I really didn't need to. This makes a really wonderful meal! I loved the inclusion of the onion, peppers and broccoli! Be sure to use a top-brand orange marmalade in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe and rather quick to make. My husband doesn't like broccoli, so I used snap peas which tasted really good. I also added onions and mushrooms. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Excellent!!! My husband doesn't like too much heat so I reduced the amount of hot sauce to 1 tsp. and he kept saying, "this is really good, will you please make it again." And I will. It looked attractive also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is absolutely delicious! I love really hot dishes, so I used hot pepper jelly instead of orange marmalade. I won't do that next time, because I was the only one who could take the heat. That said, the other flavors were excellent and I know with the right preserve, this will be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Awesome. I didn't have quite enough marmalade, so I used about 1/4 C crabapple jelly to make up the difference. It was amazing. I also used all the veggies out of my fridge: cauliflower, mushrooms, celery, carrots, onions & broccoli. My new found favourite stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This was great! Although I agree with others that the broccoli gets overcooked - even though I only cooked the veggies for a couple of minutes. Next time I'll just toss the broccoli in when I add the shrimp and sauce to the pan. And while my husband and I like flavorful food, I only used 1 Tbl. of the hot sauce and we couldn't imagine the heat if I had used the full 2 Tbl. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States