Mandarin Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I was a little apprhensive at first, but it actually turned out pretty good. Tasted almost like I had ordered in! I would definitely make it again. It took a while to make though ... mainly preparing all the ingredients ... but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Excellent! It was well worth the time and tasted better than take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Easy to prepare and very tasty, altho 1 TBS of hot pepper sauce made this dish too hot for our family. Will adjust next time. Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I used a Low-Sugar Marmalade because I thought it might be too sweet. It was fine using the low-sugar, but after tasting it I think the regular marmalade would have been fine,too.The overall flavor is very good. The only thing I would change is to not cook the vegetables so long. Once the sauce is added and you have to cook it to thicken, the vegetables become overcooked. I also made this with chicken instead of the shrimp and it was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Good recipe, although I would add the salt next time directly to the shrimp because no matter hoy much I added at the end it didn't taste that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have now made this recipe twice and it is delicious!!! My husband and I both loved the flavors and the spiciness of this dish. We served it over hot minute rice and dinner took no more than 20 minutes from start to finish. And the leftovers tasted terrific the second night. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was great! I agree with Theresa though - the broccoli became overcooked while the sauce was thickening. Next time I'll just steam it for 1 - 2 min instead. I mixed all the sauce ingredients ahead of time and refrigerated. I love ginger, so I used 2 Tblsp instead of 1 - it still was not a pronounced ginger flavor! It doesn't take long at all to prepare, except to peel and devein the shrimp. The first time I made it I doubled the sauce so there would be plenty for the rice, but I really didn't need to. This makes a really wonderful meal! I loved the inclusion of the onion, peppers and broccoli! Be sure to use a top-brand orange marmalade in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
It's a little too hot! And could add a little more cornstarch in order to thicken sauce. It was still a tasty meal though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe and rather quick to make. My husband doesn't like broccoli, so I used snap peas which tasted really good. I also added onions and mushrooms. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I thought the sauce needed to be a little less sweet so I reduced the amount of marmalade and increased the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBLERTFINCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States