Mandarin Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The orange flavor was overwhelming and the aftertaste was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really was not that impressed with this. I don't think I'll make it again, but maybe with a few changes. I would not steam the veggies, I would just simply stir fry them. I prefer crisp veggies, and they were just too limp for my taste. Also, even with the sugar free jam, it still had too much sweetness for me. I would use half the amount of orange required. I was not a huge fan of the consistency, the sticky sweet combo is just not in my taste. All in all, wasn't horrible, but not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe - It was delicious - You could do this with chicken or any vegetables you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
As prepared, it was a little spicy. We cut the hot pepper sauce down to 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I was apprehensive of the marmalade. The food looks great but the taste is not that good. This is not the same mandarin stir fry vegetables I had tasted. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This was great! Although I agree with others that the broccoli gets overcooked - even though I only cooked the veggies for a couple of minutes. Next time I'll just toss the broccoli in when I add the shrimp and sauce to the pan. And while my husband and I like flavorful food, I only used 1 Tbl. of the hot sauce and we couldn't imagine the heat if I had used the full 2 Tbl. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Awesome. I didn't have quite enough marmalade, so I used about 1/4 C crabapple jelly to make up the difference. It was amazing. I also used all the veggies out of my fridge: cauliflower, mushrooms, celery, carrots, onions & broccoli. My new found favourite stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I was suspicious of the marmalade in this recipe, rightly as it turned out. This is surprisingly ordinary, considering some of the ingredients, and not worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is absolutely delicious! I love really hot dishes, so I used hot pepper jelly instead of orange marmalade. I won't do that next time, because I was the only one who could take the heat. That said, the other flavors were excellent and I know with the right preserve, this will be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Excellent!!! My husband doesn't like too much heat so I reduced the amount of hot sauce to 1 tsp. and he kept saying, "this is really good, will you please make it again." And I will. It looked attractive also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States