Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this recipe for a family gathering. Everyone really liked it!!! Next time I might try making it with a graham cracker crust just for something different. I used two 14 oz. cans of mandarin oranges in my recipe!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it went over well with everyone. The cracker crust was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This recipe was soooo good my whole family of 6 kids and my husband and my self ate the whole pan and made more! If you like Orange Creamsicles you'll love this and it's super easy to make! Thanks D. Thomas for the great recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Wonderful!! More like desert than a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
My dad went crazy over this he just lobbed it. He asked me for the recipe so he could take it to his secretary and he also took her a slice it was lobbed over. My dad is went crazy over over it and it long time since gone crazy for recipe . I've been told I have to make this on a regular basis. He also said he remembered from his past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very good. The cracker crust was excellent. Hubby wants to have this for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I used a 12 oz. can of orange juice by mistake, so mine was a little tart, but still good. I can't wait to make it the right way! I'm sure it will be delicious. The crust was awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I was looking for something different to take to a family gathering and came across this recipe - I'm so glad that I did, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
i had this at a family gathering, i hate oranges but this is the BEST orange salad i have ever had....i had second and third helpings of it..then i got the recipe and made it at home until i was sick of it....thanks robijax!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This Salad is wonderful! I only used 1/4 cup of sugar in the crust and fat free sweetened condensed milk and whipped topping, It turned out great! will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanutbutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States