Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly..I had high hopes but was dissappointed. Took it to a BBQ and it was eaten by a couple of people but unlike everything else I took, I had to bring the pan back full. I decided maybe I should taste it myself to see the deal. The orange part had a decent flavor, but the crust was NOT good. It was very gritty and didn't go with the filling. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I used a 12 oz. can of orange juice by mistake, so mine was a little tart, but still good. I can't wait to make it the right way! I'm sure it will be delicious. The crust was awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very good. The cracker crust was excellent. Hubby wants to have this for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
My dad went crazy over this he just lobbed it. He asked me for the recipe so he could take it to his secretary and he also took her a slice it was lobbed over. My dad is went crazy over over it and it long time since gone crazy for recipe . I've been told I have to make this on a regular basis. He also said he remembered from his past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Wonderful!! More like desert than a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This recipe was soooo good my whole family of 6 kids and my husband and my self ate the whole pan and made more! If you like Orange Creamsicles you'll love this and it's super easy to make! Thanks D. Thomas for the great recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Easy to make. The crust seemed a little gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it went over well with everyone. The cracker crust was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this recipe for a family gathering. Everyone really liked it!!! Next time I might try making it with a graham cracker crust just for something different. I used two 14 oz. cans of mandarin oranges in my recipe!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States