Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Have made this recipe for several years now. It never disappoints!! I am so glad that I could find it here on; AllRecipes.com. I had given up trying to find my old cookbook that I first found it in! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A little sweet for me, but my son had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good!!! I have grew up with this salad and it is always a hit!!! Couple hints, the individuals who thought the orange taste was too strong....this calls for a 6oz can of concentrate, most are 12 oz, so if you're putting in the whole can, then that is why the taste is so strong. Also, I only put in about 3/4 can. of condensed milk due to the sweetness, use brown sugar in the crust, and 2 cans of 16oz. oranges. Hopefully this will help!! Thanks again for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My family has made this recipe multiple times and I've incorportaed it into my big meals and for entertaining. Everyone always loves it and wants the recipe. Perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This Salad is wonderful! I only used 1/4 cup of sugar in the crust and fat free sweetened condensed milk and whipped topping, It turned out great! will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanutbutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I looked up this recipe because I had too many cans of mandarin oranges in my pantry. Looking at all the good reviews I thought this was definetly going to be a hit! Unless I did something incredibly wrong -which doesn't seem possible because my sister and I both made this together, this came out inedible. It was too sweet, almost tasted like someone poored sugar all over it, ruining any hope of something edible. I followed the directions and unfortunately came up with something that had to be thrown away that same night. (AND I'M EASY TO PLEASE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
i had this at a family gathering, i hate oranges but this is the BEST orange salad i have ever had....i had second and third helpings of it..then i got the recipe and made it at home until i was sick of it....thanks robijax!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I was looking for something different to take to a family gathering and came across this recipe - I'm so glad that I did, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was pretty good. I thought the orange taste was a little strong so next time I will only use half a can of concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States