Mandarin Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is easy and delish. A nice light meal great for summer dinner or company sunday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
I dont have any kids, but i did, i think htis would be okay for them. its really easy and quick, but its not the authentic chinese taste, if that's what youre looking for. you can try putting orange zest of you dont have any mandarin oranges. its an average american version of orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
My husband loved this! It was orangey without being too sweet. For homemade chinese food, it was pretty easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This recipe was great, I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. If you can't find tenders cut breasts in 1 1/2 in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was easy to prepare and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe both easy and delicious. I made it for my 10yr old daughter's birthday and she told me it was so good she could "eat it everynight." Thanks Tammie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This dish was excellent! Very, very easy to make and tasted great. My 6 year old god son even loved it!! This is something I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This dish was really good. First I cut the chicken into 3-inch strips. Then, I added fresh little red peppers (about 5)and some mushrooms for color. I also used alittle bit of the orange's juice as the sauce and let it simmer for alittle bit while stirring. It came our a good consistency; kinda sticky, thick. The pepers give it a good zing. For someone who said that it didn't taste "authentic". It's because it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I used chicken tenders, did not pound them, this was sooooo good. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is definitely a keeper! The only thing I did differently was I cut the chicken into strips and sauteed them instead of the whole chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States