Mandarin Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly. The oranges just turned into a big pile of mush and the flavor of the entire dish was just kind of boring. Pounding out the chicken breast definitely makes for an extremely tender piece of meat, but that is definitely not enough to get me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My husband's favorite allrecipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Espinoza Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I've tried and rated nearly 200 recipes the last several years on the allrecipes website. Though there are many, many five star recipes, this is one of the best. The recipe hints of exotic, Asian cuisine--rich and citrisy. I doubled the hoisin sauce and orange juice to make sure there was plenty of sauce. I served it with white rice and Amish Slaw, a sweet cole slaw which can also be found on the allrecipes website. Don't even think twice about preparing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This recipe has already become a new house staple. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Very good flavor! I added the mandarin oranges in last as suggested by other reviews and they still fell apart and made a funny texture. I think next time I will just leave them out and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This dish is A Excellent dish by far the best. The dish is Flavorable and is Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very good meal, and super easy. I recommend to put the oranges in last or else mine seem to get a little mushy, also add garlic and it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I made this tonight for myself and my 3 very, very fussy children and we all loved it!!! I did add a clove of garlic to give it more of a kick but I would recommend it because it's just so easy to prepare and to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I have made this dish over and over. Recently I served to a group of thirty at a luncheon and they loved it!! It is so easy and delicious. My family cheers whenever I make this!! Thanks!! 2008- I still make this all the time and get cheers from the family, it is a highly requested recipe when I take it to friends' houses. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States