Mandarin Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Made this for a family of 3. It was thick and rich. Added water to thin out but was still very thick like BBQ sauce can be on meat. 2 didn't like it. and 1 loved it:)Interesting change...using chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was quite tasty! The only changes I made was that I didn't flour the chicken first and I doubled the sauce (and used some of the mandarin orange juice). I liked the fact that the oranges broke down and blended into the sauce, it seemed to flow better. Will definitely use again as finding recipes that all 3 kids like is never easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Yuck! Way too much hoisin sauce. I sure won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is pretty good. We have made it twice and will probably do so every once in a while. I would like to try adding more vegetables (broccoli, carrots, etc) and maybe some garlic next time. I agree that the oranges, green onions and cashews should be added at the very end or sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
What I liked about this recipe was that quick and easy to make. I didn't really care for the taste of it even after I followed other reviewers' advice. My husband on the other hand enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
The recipe was OK. Wasn't the greatest. Lacked something in flavor, but will try again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
It was good - really strong, but good. Husband LOVED it (so did the dog who stole the leftovers from the counter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was pretty quick and easy. My kids liked it ok, but the hoison sauce really took over the flavor. I will be adding some orange zest or something to get a more citrus-y tangy flavor, as that is what we were looking for. I served rice and fresh green beans with this. Very tasty and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a great, easy orange chicken. Next time I will add the Oranges and Green onions just before serving so they don't get warm. I added minced garlic to the sauce for a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States