Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love this cake and so did my finance. The 2nd time I made this cake, I didn't have the mandarin oranges so I just used all pineapple and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG!!! This cake is the BOMB!!! The best I've tasted in a long time. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Followed recipe to a T, came out really good. I might use the cake recipe and try a different topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy! Love the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have a similar recipe that I use to make a three layer cake but figured I would try this recipe to make a 9X13. My other recipe only uses 1/2 cup oil and the frosting uses more cool whip and less of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
add strawberry jello package to the pudding icing for strawberry pineapple topping! Excellent recipe 5 for ease and 4.5 for sure for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great cake! Made it with an orange cake mix and a little less oil. It was a hit. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this today, and it was awesome apart from one thing: There's definitely too much oil in the recipe. I'll follow the advice of the other commenters next time and cut the oil back to 3/4 cup. EDIT: I've changed my mind about my original review -- there ins't too much oil, I just don't like the taste of it! I hadn't used oil in a cake recipe in so long that I'd forgotten I don't like its flavor. I substituted butter the second time around and it came out much better. After switching to butter, I'm giving this recipe its fifth star. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie.kindred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is my favorite cake. As someone who doesn't care too much for sweets, I could eat the topping all by itself! And this cake is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I liked this a lot...made it for a birthday cake. The cake is very moist and I loved the topping. Nice alternative to the usual yellow/chocolate butter cream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States