Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
my sister in law makes this all the time so I am making one today for my daughters birthday. if I knew it was so easy I would have made it a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved this cake! light, moist, delicious! couple things though! CUT THE OIL! i cut it by half and it came out perfect and there is not a lot of orange flavor. its delicious just the same but i would add some flavoring or more oranges.... thinking of trying blood oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Outstanding! Made 2 9 inch pans and made a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Mmmm, love this cake! I modified somewhat to use what I had on hand. I made it into a 3-layer cake using Betty Crocker Golden Vanilla cake mix and 3 jumbo eggs, and it turned out great. I am sharing my pic of it. Pretty cake and delicious, you can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made this cake last Thursday for a few guests. And they were really impressed with it they loved it! They all came back for seconds. This week I made it again and added double mandarins at bottom and chopped pecans on top of frosting it was wonderful! My kids and hubby love this cake. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very easy...only thing different, was I omitted the vanilla pudding from the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The cake was moist but unflavorful. Couldn't taste the orange and barely tasted pineapple. I followed the recipe exactly. Will not make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I followed the directions even though common sense told me one cup oil was too much. I ended up with a flat oily cake on Easter morning. Luckily it was Buy One Get One and I was able to make a marble cake and use the mandarin icing. Then I found my recipe and looked at other sites and sure enough it takes 1/2 cup of oil. Use a more trusted site for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Used light mandarin oranges in JUICE (not syrup), use fat free topping, fat free-sugar free pudding. Best served chilled. Light flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this cake so many times. I met this lady in the resale store and we talked about baking. I mentioned this cake and she ask me to make her one. She paid me $20 for a 13x9x2 inch cake. Three days later she ordered another cake ,except she wanted it to be double the 13x9x2 pan. She paid me $40. She has ordered over 7 of this cake. My neighbor's mom died last week and I made her a super large Mandarin Orange Cake for the dinner. Her family came and told me how great this cake was. She ordered a 13x9x2 Mandarin cake for New Years eve. I added mandarin oranges and ripe canned mangoes to the batter with a squirt of lemon extract. For the frosting, I used banana instant pudding for a new taste. After I frost the cake, I put pineapple rings around the cake. It was beautiful. I also used 12 oz. cool whipped topping. I know that I will be making more of this cake. My neighbor and the lady I met at the resale store said that this cake reminded them of Tres Leches cake. This cake is like Tony the Tiger Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States