Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I love the iceing but how do you keep it from running or being so runny. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this several times for my family and they love it. It works especially well for those in my family with hypoglycemia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loved this recipe for our Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinners. Everyone is asking me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Kinda disappointed in this cake. The topping was wonderful, however; the cake had no orange flavor whatsoever! It was very moist, but didn't taste any different than your regular boxed yellow cake. Next time I will try adding some orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We had this cake with our Christmas dinner. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have been making this cake for the last 6 years now. My bf shared his recipe with me. We use 1 box of DH yellow cake mix, 3 eggs, 1 stick of butter, 1 (11 0z) can of mandarin oranges with juice and 1 tsp vanilla as the cake batter. Mix well with a blender. Pour into 2 9'' greased cake pans. For the topping We use 1 Large tub and 1 smaller tub of Cool Whip, 1 Large box instant vanilla pudding mix, 1 Tsp vanilla, and 1 (20oz) can crushed pineapple without the juice. We reserve the juice and add a few tablespooons as needed for the topping. I just stir all the topping ingrediends with a large spoon. Let is set up for about 10 minutes prior to frosting the cake. It turns out very moist, flavorful, and light everytime! If you have not tried this cake yet then we highly recommend it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great Cake...but make it a day ahead of time and put in the refrigerator...flavor blend and cake is even more moist. I use 3/4 cup of oil and 1 tsp orange extract in the cake batter...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My son's favorite and it is so very EASY, I feel quilty that it's been his favorite birthday cake for years....he's now 26 years old and I am still getting the request to bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very tasty and moist cake. I only had a French Vanilla cake mix so I added a bit of orange extract as another review suggested. I also used 3/4 cup of canola oil. The frosting is the best part, and I used sf/ff pudding mix. Very good cake and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This cake was easy, quick and very delicious!!! Not too rich or sweet, it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States