Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was simple to make and very refreshing and light. I did add some orange liquor to the cake mix. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was my mom's favorite cake, I use to have to make 2 of these cakes for my mom in the nursing home so she could share it with all the residents and nurses...it's a 5 star cake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
So fresh and delicious! I made it as written the first time and it was very good. But on my second cake, I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup, added a tsp. of orange extract and a bit of orange zest and it was much better! On my third try I eliminated the oil all together and added 1 cup of apple sauce instead. Super yummy and a lot healthier as a bonus (plus less calories - a HUGE bonus!). The apple sauce fits right in with the fruity quality of this cake and makes it super moist too. So I've made it three different ways now and it was excellent in its own way each time. (Oh, and I don't use Cool Whip for the frosting - can't stand the taste - just a personal preference - so I use real whipped cream or Dream Whip.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I grew up on this cake except our family called it Pig Pickin Cake. The only difference in recipe is that we add 6 tbsp of cocoa to the frosting. YUM! What a refreshing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is the BOMB! I make it in a Bundt pan, add a tablespoon of orange zest, Grand Marnier instead of juice and real whipped cream instead of topping...blows the guests in my restaurant away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
making this today for my mother-in-laws 95th birthday. She request it every year for her birthday and holidays. I used dunki n heinz sugar free white cake mix, sugar free fruit, and, sugar free coconut cream pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious and refreshing summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is best refrigerated overnight before serving.....one of my absolute favorites and so refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love this cake and so did my finance. The 2nd time I made this cake, I didn't have the mandarin oranges so I just used all pineapple and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States