Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We had this cake with our Christmas dinner. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have been making this cake for the last 6 years now. My bf shared his recipe with me. We use 1 box of DH yellow cake mix, 3 eggs, 1 stick of butter, 1 (11 0z) can of mandarin oranges with juice and 1 tsp vanilla as the cake batter. Mix well with a blender. Pour into 2 9'' greased cake pans. For the topping We use 1 Large tub and 1 smaller tub of Cool Whip, 1 Large box instant vanilla pudding mix, 1 Tsp vanilla, and 1 (20oz) can crushed pineapple without the juice. We reserve the juice and add a few tablespooons as needed for the topping. I just stir all the topping ingrediends with a large spoon. Let is set up for about 10 minutes prior to frosting the cake. It turns out very moist, flavorful, and light everytime! If you have not tried this cake yet then we highly recommend it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great Cake...but make it a day ahead of time and put in the refrigerator...flavor blend and cake is even more moist. I use 3/4 cup of oil and 1 tsp orange extract in the cake batter...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My son's favorite and it is so very EASY, I feel quilty that it's been his favorite birthday cake for years....he's now 26 years old and I am still getting the request to bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very tasty and moist cake. I only had a French Vanilla cake mix so I added a bit of orange extract as another review suggested. I also used 3/4 cup of canola oil. The frosting is the best part, and I used sf/ff pudding mix. Very good cake and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This cake was easy, quick and very delicious!!! Not too rich or sweet, it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Mmmmm, very moist and flavorful, two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
While this cake was a bit too sweet for my tastebuds, it turned out well after I followed the recipe exactly. Good cake but I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The best Mandarin cake ever!!!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thodupuzha, Kerala, India
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I'm giving two stars because I followed the recipe exactly and the topping is entirely runny. I don't know why?! Tastes good but looks nothing like the picture (where the topping stays on the cake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States