Mandarin Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We loved it! I served it on rice, with Chow Mein Noodle Casserole and Whitney's Egg Flower Soup also from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy to prepare but lacked flavor punch! Adapt this to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Just made this for dinner. Delicious. I used vegetable bouillon because that's what I had. I also used a half of a yellow onion and sub'd the water and oj concentrate for one cup of reg oj because I only had those on hand. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Although this was an easy recipe, I felt it need a bit more flavor. The flavors were just too mild for my taste. It was ok, not great. The chicken didn't seem to pick up any of the flavor, Maybe season the chicken before cooking. I served it over rice. It was a very attractive dish. I really rate it 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. It was easy and quick to prepare, but not as good as other mandarin chicken or beef I've made. I feel that the addition of canned mandarin orange slices detracted from the dish a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I really did not like this recipe. My family ate it but didn't seem to enjoy it. I omitted the mushrooms and used 1/3 cup of juice from oranges since I did not have any orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was good, not great. The sauce didn't have much flavor. I sauteed in olive oil, instead of butter. I used cornstarch instead of flour (as some reviewers suggested). Served it over rice. I will make this again with some additions to make it more flavorful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This turned out better than I had expected. Of course I changed a few things (as I do with all recipes)but the base recipe was yummy! I added ground red pepper to my chicken as it sauteed in olive oil, not butter. I sauteed my onion and mushroom before adding the fresh broccoli-raw. Then started on the sauce. I put in about 1/2 tblsp of soy sauce. Served over basmati rice. Will make again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I gave it 3 stars just because it was way too citrusy for me. Next time I'll cut the OJ to half and maybe add some water chesnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good. I was looking for something to use up my supply of Christmas oranges, and this did the trick. Instead of OJ concentrate, I just squeezed two Christmas oranges. Didn't do the mushrooms (allergy) or onions (didn't have any). Overall a good recipe. Would be great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States