Mandarin Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Tastes great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I added shrimp to this recipe and the following day used leftovers for fajitas. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
My husband really enjoyed it. Keeps asking when will I make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Good & quite easy. Very nice over rice. A little too oniony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This is one of my all time favorite recipes. I make it at least once a month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Just finished dinner, with this recipe served over jasmine rice -- we loved it! My husband, and four- and two-year-old sons both devoured it. I used 2tsp of cornstarch in place of the flour, and half the amount of scallions. I didn't have OJ concentrate, so I subsituted 1/2 the water with regular orange juice. Made a wonderful sauce that was perfect atop white rice. I recommend adding the mandarins just prior to serving -- I cooked them too long, and they disintegrated. No added salt is needed, as the bullion cubes provide more than enough. This recipe would work really well with beef or shrimp, as well. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
We both enjoyed this dish, over rice as others suggested. It is very colorful and would be nice enough for a casual company meal. Easy to do some of the steps ahead (cook the chicken, broccoli, etc) so there is little to do at the last minute. Heed the advice of a previous reviewer: don't cook the mandarin oranges. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Just made this for the family tonight, and it was delicious. I'm adding it to my list of regular meals. My only problem is with prep time. It certainly takes longer than 10 minutes to clean and slice the mushrooms and green onions, plus rinse and cube two pounds of chicken (don't really need two pounds, by the way). Quantity of sauce is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent flavor, not to sweet, just different enough to make it special. I don't ever use bullion cubes (MSG) so I used 2 packages of Lipton Cup-a-Soup Cream of chicken instead of the cubes and left out the flour. Take the advice of others, add the can of orange segments at the very end of the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
It was okay...nothing really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States