Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this salad tonight as written. It is definitely a keeper! As others have stated, be sure to use a very large bowl. The fresh ginger really makes a difference in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe directs, and it is wonderful, tasty, colorful and healthy. I will make it again. Be sure to use a BIG bowl, as makes a lot of salad! I had to transfer it to a larger bowl when I first starting combining the ingredients. The next time I might cut back to 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil (it was a tad strong to me), add slightly more garlic and ginger (if you have leftovers, the water in the cucumbers, etc. will dilute the dressing a bit if it sits over night). I would even consider omitting or reducing the pasta, just to make it a lower-carb meal. And someone suggesting trying shrimp instead of chicken, and that would work, too! But this is a wonderful salad, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just made this and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I am alergic to MSG, so, I switch out the onion soup mix for a miso soup NO MSG, adds the Asian feel, taste and is lower in calories. I just blend it in my mixer, with a bit more minced ginger and 1/2 tsp minced fresh garlic. For my spicy friends I add 1 TBS Picante Bufalo Sauce. It is very good, smoky and yeah, it's hot so go easy. Thanks for this recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I liked the salad part, but the dressing was a bit bland. I think I'll just use a bottled asian dressing next time. Leftovers the next day were still great consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
great salad! Took a long time to prep everything, and the sauce/ final salad needs salt, so I added soy sauce to taste. Not a salad the average person can throw together with what's in their pantry though, I had to buy just about everything on the list so it got a little expensive, but man... after adding soy sauce.. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a GORGEOUSLY FRESH SALAD. So pretty and tasted great. I thought there was plenty of flavor in the dressing and boy does this salad make a TON. This was a very tasty salad on a hot summer night. Only sub was a sweet onion and I used 2 BBQ chicken breasts from a previous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I loved this. I make it for summer potlucks at church. It is always a big hit. It is a bit on the salty side, but I have never had any complaints. It is a little time consuming to make. all the chopping is kind of a pain, but the finished product is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum! Made it as written except for excluding the chicken to make it a lighter side dish. It was a huge hit with my family and friends who were over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States