Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! I only added a little more fresh ginger as we like the flavor. It was better the next day . Will definitely make again and for picnics as it won't spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My family loved this dish! I used green onion because that's what I had on hand, but I know it would be good with red onion as well. Next time I make it I will use a little less vegetable oil, but even as is this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I found this receipt right after I received my first Farm Fresh to You delivery of fruits and vegetables. My basket had mandarin oranges, juice oranges, carrots, greens and shallots (which I subbed for the spinach and red onion). I used 1/2 onion soup b/c it was what I had on hand. Otherwise, made just as directed. Everyone who tasted it proclaimed it delicious. Thanks for the great recipe and a chance to use so many ingredients from my basket in one delicious salad. P.S. Made the dressing the day before I made the salad to divide the labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved this pasta salad. I prepared this recipe using the Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki from the evening before and "oh my" it was delicious. The flavors married as I expected. I also used Italian dressing instead of the onion soup mix. Thess are two recipes I will combined again and again! --Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I know it will be a big hit with my friends when it gets warmer here in the NORTH EAST. It is delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent salad! I left out the red pepper and red onion because of the tastes of a couple of the people eating it. Next time I will make it as written and I expect it to be even better - if that's possible! I added about 1/8 c water to the dressing because it seemed a little dry - otherwise it was perfect! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I left out the chicken. This was more of a side dish to go with our main meal. We really enjoyed it. I served it cold (I thought it tasted better after a few hours in the fridge than when straight off the stove) and next time I would try peanuts with it instead of almonds. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. I followed the directions exactly despite a couple reviews about not using the onions soup mix. I was concerned one of my sons wouldnt like it because hes not a fan of vinegar but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely excellent! Only suggestion I would make is there is fresh ginger in the produce section at most grocery stores--it is in a paste form and is wonderful to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great! I have made it without the chicken too and is still yummy. I have also made it with romaine in a pinch and still works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States