Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
awesome! everyone in my family loved this. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A lot of prep with a very disappointing result. Followed the directions exactly and this had no taste. Had to add Italian dressing on top to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NitaZ
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The sauce turned out really well; it added much more flavors and smoothed out the texture for a lot of the vegetables. We took away the onions, and added fresh orange juice to the sauce instead of orange juice to bring out a more tangy and fresher taste. I would add more chicken, because after eating only the vegetables and a piece of meat every so often; you sort of want to eat more meat. Our final product contained almost all the colors of the rainbow. It tasted and looked very appealing. I would definitely recommend this recipe to another person; light and healthy that gives you a boost for the rest of the day. It's a feast to the senses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It really doesn't take a lot of dressing to get the right flavor on this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is really really good. It sounded good to me, but I was afraid that it wouldn't get past my husband and son . . They can be pretty eclectic, but I thought this might just be too different. Then my ten year old son invited one of his friends to dinner as well. They ALL cleaned their plates and went back for seconds. And my husband requested that I find more recipes similar to this for summer dinners! I made almost exactly per recipe. Just substituted green onion for the red, and added a bit more orange juice & sugar to the dressing per our tastes. In the rotation for our long summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made this salad for supper tonight and I have to say it is absolutely delicious!! My husband says it's his new favorite. It's very filling, so we had a lot of left overs. I think next time I will make half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
easy, healthy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I had 5 girlfriends for dinner and they raved about it! I doubled the dressing and made it 2 days ahead. This gave it time to meld all the spices and soften the onions in the soup mix. I made the noodles the morning of , added all the vegetables and part of the dressing. When it was times to serve I mixed in the spinach and the rest of the dressing. I cut up the spinach before adding. I used powdered ginger and just a few pinches as it can overwhelm a recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I let my food processor do the slicing and dicing while the pasta cooked, which greatly reduced the prep time. Also substituted ginger powder for the fresh stuff, halving the amount when switching to powder seemed to do just the trick. For me, there was so much already going on in this recipe that the chicken wasn't really necessary, I think going forward I'll leave it out. Can't wait to make this for a party because it yields a lot and sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just tried this salad today, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States