Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I had 5 girlfriends for dinner and they raved about it! I doubled the dressing and made it 2 days ahead. This gave it time to meld all the spices and soften the onions in the soup mix. I made the noodles the morning of , added all the vegetables and part of the dressing. When it was times to serve I mixed in the spinach and the rest of the dressing. I cut up the spinach before adding. I used powdered ginger and just a few pinches as it can overwhelm a recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I let my food processor do the slicing and dicing while the pasta cooked, which greatly reduced the prep time. Also substituted ginger powder for the fresh stuff, halving the amount when switching to powder seemed to do just the trick. For me, there was so much already going on in this recipe that the chicken wasn't really necessary, I think going forward I'll leave it out. Can't wait to make this for a party because it yields a lot and sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just tried this salad today, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious. I cut the sugar in half and added some of the pasta water to it after I combined all the veggies. Being Italian it was very hard not to add Parmesan cheese but it didn't need it. Even my hubby loved it. Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! I only added a little more fresh ginger as we like the flavor. It was better the next day . Will definitely make again and for picnics as it won't spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My family loved this dish! I used green onion because that's what I had on hand, but I know it would be good with red onion as well. Next time I make it I will use a little less vegetable oil, but even as is this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I found this receipt right after I received my first Farm Fresh to You delivery of fruits and vegetables. My basket had mandarin oranges, juice oranges, carrots, greens and shallots (which I subbed for the spinach and red onion). I used 1/2 onion soup b/c it was what I had on hand. Otherwise, made just as directed. Everyone who tasted it proclaimed it delicious. Thanks for the great recipe and a chance to use so many ingredients from my basket in one delicious salad. P.S. Made the dressing the day before I made the salad to divide the labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved this pasta salad. I prepared this recipe using the Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki from the evening before and "oh my" it was delicious. The flavors married as I expected. I also used Italian dressing instead of the onion soup mix. Thess are two recipes I will combined again and again! --Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I know it will be a big hit with my friends when it gets warmer here in the NORTH EAST. It is delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent salad! I left out the red pepper and red onion because of the tastes of a couple of the people eating it. Next time I will make it as written and I expect it to be even better - if that's possible! I added about 1/8 c water to the dressing because it seemed a little dry - otherwise it was perfect! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States