Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Just cooked this tonight. WOW.... It was awesome. When I read the recipe, it tasted great. But when I actually put it together, it was more than my virtual taste buds expected. I did change it up just a little. I sauted the chicken in garlic, soy sauce and a little salt. I felt the chicken needed as much flavor as the rest of the dish. I also reduced the amount of oil by half and did not use any sugar. Everything else was by recipe including the Dry Onion Soup Mix. Oh, I also used slivered almonds that I roasted in the oven instead of shaved. Thank you for sharing such a flavorful and awesome dish. Made a great meal for me and my wife. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a yummy salad!! In the summer, all ingredients are easy to find and inexpensive. Used a 1 cup electrical chopper, so prep was fast. Grated ginger, did not chop it. Mostly stuck to the recipe- except deleted onion soup. Used 2 tsp onion powder + 1/2 tsp soy sauce. Other amounts were perfect for me. This feeds 6, but I made it for a pot luck and it fed 18 as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is totally AWESOME! It's totally forgiving, so if you want to add the whole cucumber, or a bit more tomato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Stroschine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is very good. I love all the colors and the salty sweet flavor. I poached my chicken in water with an added Asian spice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not mix the spinach in with the pasta if you want leftovers. Instead, place the salad on a bed of fresh spinach for each serving. For the person who objected to the diced ginger, try grating fresh ginger on a micro plane grater-- same great flavor without the objectionable texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was wonderful!!! Need to make extra dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Ray will even eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
awesome! everyone in my family loved this. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A lot of prep with a very disappointing result. Followed the directions exactly and this had no taste. Had to add Italian dressing on top to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NitaZ
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The sauce turned out really well; it added much more flavors and smoothed out the texture for a lot of the vegetables. We took away the onions, and added fresh orange juice to the sauce instead of orange juice to bring out a more tangy and fresher taste. I would add more chicken, because after eating only the vegetables and a piece of meat every so often; you sort of want to eat more meat. Our final product contained almost all the colors of the rainbow. It tasted and looked very appealing. I would definitely recommend this recipe to another person; light and healthy that gives you a boost for the rest of the day. It's a feast to the senses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States